Kevin Cramer announces committee assignments

BISMARCK, ND – Congressman-Elect Kevin Cramer announced his appointments to the House Committee on Natural Resources and to the House Committee on Science, Space and Technology today.
“I am pleased with these committee appointments,” said Cramer. “I think the appointments appropriately recognize the important role North Dakota plays in energy development, aerospace research and environmental protection along with our rich Native American heritage.”
Both committees feature energy sub-committees, tapping into Cramer’s extensive expertise in energy development and production.
The House Committee on Natural Resources, chaired by Representative Doc Hastings of Washington, considers legislation about American energy production, mineral lands and mining, fisheries and wildlife, public lands, oceans, Native Americans, irrigation and reclamation. Its five subcommittees include: Energy and Mineral Resources; Fisheries, Wildlife, Oceans and Insular Affairs; Indian and Alaska Native Affairs; National Parks, Forests and Public Lands; Water and Power.
The House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology, chaired by Representative Lamar Smith of Texas, has jurisdiction over all energy and scientific research and development. Its five subcommittees include: Energy and Environment; Investigations and Oversight; Research and Science Education; Space and Aeronautics; Technology and Innovation.
Cramer will be sworn into office on January 3, 2013.

Rob Port is the editor of In 2011 he was a finalist for the Watch Dog of the Year from the Sam Adams Alliance and winner of the Americans For Prosperity Award for Online Excellence. In 2013 the Washington Post named SAB one of the nation's top state-based political blogs, and named Rob one of the state's best political reporters. He writes a weekly column for several North Dakota newspapers, and also serves as a policy fellow for the North Dakota Policy Council.

Related posts